The Quilting Bee

Book 2 in the Amish of Ephrata Series Priscilla Smucker s mother has talked her into spending the winter months making a quilt After picking out the pattern and the fabric, Priscilla is ready for sharing fellowship with the other Amish women in her community Unfortunately, the attention that she receives warrants jealousy and bullying from another young woman ForBook 2 in the Amish of Ephrata Series Priscilla Smucker s mother has talked her into spending the winter months making a quilt After picking out the pattern and the fabric, Priscilla is ready for sharing fellowship with the other Amish women in her community Unfortunately, the attention that she receives warrants jealousy and bullying from another young woman For the second time, Priscilla has to determine how to deal with the fallout from bullying by Susie Byler Will it drive a wedge between Priscilla and the community or, even worse, Stephen Esh This Amish novella is a perfect read for young adults and adult readers who love Amish or Christian fiction Includes discussion questions for book clubs or just private reflection.
The Quilting Bee Book in the Amish of Ephrata Series Priscilla Smucker s mother has talked her into spending the winter months making a quilt After picking out the pattern and the fabric Priscilla is ready for shar

  • Title: The Quilting Bee
  • Author: Sarah Price
  • ISBN: 1230000012040
  • Page: 349
  • Format: ebook
    • Free Read [Fantasy Book] ✓ The Quilting Bee - by Sarah Price ↠
      349 Sarah Price
    • thumbnail Title: Free Read [Fantasy Book] ✓ The Quilting Bee - by Sarah Price ↠
      Posted by:Sarah Price
      Published :2018-05-06T20:26:17+00:00

    About the Author

    Sarah Price

    ECPA Christian Fiction Bestseller June 2014, July 2014 Top 100 Author for Books eBooks January 2016, September 2013, August 2013, May 2013, April 2013, February 2013, January 2013, December 2012 The author of over 30 novels, Sarah Price publishes with Realms, an imprint of Charisma House and Waterfall, an imprint of Brilliance Audio Her book, An Empty Cup, was 3 on Top 100 eBooks in January 2016 Follow her on social media Blog sarahpriceauthor Facebook facebook fansofsarahprice.Instagram SarahPriceAuthorTwitter SarahPriceAuthr SarahPriceFAMILY HERITAGEDuring the early 1700s, the Preiss family arrived in America aboard an old sailing vessel called the Patience The family left Europe, escaping Catholic persecution for their Anabaptist beliefs Sarah Price comes from a long line of devout Mennonites, including numerous church leaders and ministers throughout the years.In 1969, Sarah Price was born in Pennsylvania and lived on the land of her ancestors, Johannes Preiss and King Tammany , otherwise known as Tamanend, a chief of the Lenni Lenape nation in the Delaware Valley In the early 1970s, her family moved to Morristown, New Jersey where she still resides with her husband, two children, and assortment of animals.Ms Price has advanced degrees in Communication MA , Marketing MBA , and Educational Leadership A.B.DMs Price was a former full time college professor After being diagnosed with breast cancer in 2013, she now writes full time.

    896 Comment

    • judy said:
      Aug 21, 2018 - 20:26 PM

      Very specialI felt that this author captured the situations that every culture experiences in today's world. It shows that bullying goes on all over and we need yo embrace god and our faith, not fuel the flames with gossip.

    • Tina Watson said:
      Aug 21, 2018 - 20:26 PM

      Do you remember being a teenager?Do you remember rumors that hurt you? Or you friends?Were you one of those that spread the rumors?In The Quilting Bee, Sarah Price writes about bullying in one of the Amish communities of Ephrata, PA. Priscilla Smucker is on the receiving end of the mean comments from a jealous, young lady in her community. Priscilla tries to focus on the good that older ladies of her community have been chattering about at her quilting bee that's been held in her parent's home t [...]

    • Kathleen Fitting said:
      Aug 21, 2018 - 20:26 PM

      Stories encircling a quilting bee.This book was very well written and full of suspense. It told about rumors that took place concerning a quilting pattern.

    • Amy said:
      Aug 21, 2018 - 20:26 PM

      Wonderful quick read all about how gossip can upset a community. Really enjoyed this book :)

    • Pat said:
      Aug 21, 2018 - 20:26 PM

      Again Priscilla is the object of jealousy and lies. But with the help of her family and her new beau she overcomes it with grace and prayer.

    • Lizziepeps said:
      Aug 21, 2018 - 20:26 PM

      Loved it. I found another favourite Amish author:P

    • Candy Shepard said:
      Aug 21, 2018 - 20:26 PM

      I enjoyed this story, just wish it wasn't so repetitive and because I am the grammar police, I get very frustrated when a published book has so many errors. Where is the editor?

    • Deliasue said:
      Aug 21, 2018 - 20:26 PM

      This book tells about the Amish in Pa, and how some can be troublemakers. Sarah Price leaves you on the edge of your seat with this one.

    • Victoria said:
      Aug 21, 2018 - 20:26 PM

      I really enjoyed thisI really enjoyed this. The author spins a good story. The characters are very likeable. I just wish it was longer.

    Leave a Reply